PM Kisan Beneficiary List, Eligibility Criteria, Apply Online, Status

The Beneficiary List for the PM Kisan Scheme is released officially by the Government of India, an individual who has recently enrolled to get benefits of ₹6000 annually in three instalments can check its status by visiting the official website at

PM Kisan Beneficiary List 

Approximately 10 crore farmers across the Nation avail the benefits of PM Kisan Yojana. The Beneficiary List is released officially by the Government of India on the PM Kisan webportal, every single individual may check the Beneficiary List by providing the required details.

To check the beneficiary list for PM Kisan, you may go through the step-by-step instructions below.

  • Visit the official website of PM Kisan, which is
  • On the webportal, an option of the Beneficiary List will be before you, under the Farmers Corner, hit on it and go to the new webpage.
  • At the end, you need to choose your State, District, Sub District, Village, etc, and then hit the Get Report button to check the list.

PM Kisan Eligibility Criteria

Land Ownership

The eligibility criteria are typically based on landholding and farmers with up to 2 hectares of cultivable land are considered eligible.

Farming Activities

Eligible Beneficiaries are those actively engaged in agricultural activities and contribute to the cultivation of crops.


Farmers are usually required to provide valid documents, including Aadhaar number bank details, and others to establish their ID and land ownership.

PM Kisan Beneficiary List 

Exclusion Criteria

The scheme may exclude certain categories of individuals like institutional landowners, income taxpayers, and retired or serving government employees.

It’s important to note that the specific eligibility criteria and requirements for each installment may be subject to updates or changes. 

The implementation of the PM-KISAN Yojana is carried out by state and Union Territory governments, and there may be variations in the process across different regions.

How to apply for PM Kisan Yojana 2024?

To apply for the PM Kisan Scheme, you have to follow the listed step-by-step instructions.

  • Visit the official PM-KISAN website.
  • Look for the farmer’s corner or a similar section on the website. The section typically involves options associated with the application process and beneficiary status.
  • Depending on available data on the website, applicants find an option for “New Farmer Form” Click on the relevant link.
  • In case the applicant is new then applicants need to fill in details like bank account details, land ownership records etc. Ensure that the information provided is accurate.
  • After filling in the required details, apply through an online portal.
  • Once the application is submitted it may go through a verification process conducted by the authorities to confirm applicant eligibility.

PM Kisan 16th Installment Date 

The release date of PM Kisan Yojana’s 16th Installment may fall in March 2024. The exact date will be notified soon. Under this scheme, eligible farmers receive direct income support of Rs. 2000 each. The installments are directly credited to the beneficiary’s bank accounts.

This scheme assists farmers in meeting their agricultural expenses and improves their financial well-being. With this scheme farmers can enhance their irrigation productivity and this assists them to improve their lifestyle effectively. Every farmer can get benefits of financial assistance of Rs 6000 every year in three installments.

PM Kisan Status

If you want to check the status of your PM Kisan Yojana 16th Instalment or application, then you need to follow these steps which are given below:

  • Go to the PM KISAN official website or the official government portal at
  • Look for the “Farmer Corner” or a similar section on the website.
  • You may find an option to check the status of your PM KISAN application or installment.
  • This could require entering details such as your Aadhar number, bank account number, or other relevant information.
  • If you are unable to find the information online, you can contact the local agriculture department or relevant authorities in your state.
  • They may be able to provide you with the status of a PM-KISAN installment or application.

Go to investbihar Homepage To Get Relevant Content.

13 thoughts on “PM Kisan Beneficiary List, Eligibility Criteria, Apply Online, Status”

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top